Jamey’s Newsletter
Jamey Prickett Podcast
A Love More Powerful Than Death
0:00
-1:07

A Love More Powerful Than Death

“My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?” Jesus spoke those words from the cross on Good Friday.

Here is a man who was born under a star. He was food for those who were hungry. He was medicine for the sick. People followed him like children. Twice in his life, he heard a voice from heaven say, “You are my son, my beloved.”

And at this moment, he felt abandoned. I wish I could articulate all the reasons for Good Friday. I simply cannot. What I can say is because of his abandonment, we are not abandoned.

The reality of Good Friday is that Jesus demonstrates a love that is more powerful than death.

If you feel forsaken, look to Jesus, who won’t let even silence from heaven stand in the way of his love for you.

0 Comments
Jamey’s Newsletter
Jamey Prickett Podcast
Words of inspiration and reflection on faith and culture
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Jamey Prickett
Recent Episodes